From The Ridge - The McCallie Blog

TEPS sophomore leadership organization inducts 22 new McCallie men as members

Posted by McCallie Communications and Marketing on April 27, 2017

Spring 2017 TEPS inducteesOn Thursday, April 20, the TEPS leadership organization at McCallie inducted 22 students for membership in the sophomore leadership organization for the 2017-18 school year during an induction ceremony in the Chapel.

TEPS is the school’s leadership organization for sophomores who have demonstrated spirit, service and leadership on campus. These characteristics are seen on athletic teams, on musical stages, in clubs, in organizations, in publications or in the theater.

The group is named for Dr. Thomas Edwards Peck Woods who taught at McCallie and served as associate headmaster from 1921 to 1948. During his time at McCallie, Dr. Woods’ name was synonymous with spirit, service and leadership, and TEPS exists to recognize and nurture those values.

The newest members of TEPS are:

  • John Riker Arrowsmith
  • Timothy Bennett Brock
  • Robert Alexander Cummings
  • Matthew David Hall
  • William Brown Hayes
  • Caleb Robert Jones
  • Abe Henry Lebovitz
  • Samuel Neal Ligon
  • Benjamin Thomas McDonough
  • Matthew Elmore Merritt
  • Immanuel Kalil Mitchell
  • Reyan Janak Naik
  • John Payne Patton
  • Duke Hicks Richey
  • Adam Zachary Smith
  • Shrihari Subramaniam
  • Tiryq De’Sean Thomas
  • Noah Michael Tremain
  • William Dayton Trowbridge
  • Derek Reece Wearing
  • Jackson Bohner Young
  • Dylan Orion Zeller

Upper School counselor Will Honeycutt and science teacher Callie Burns are the faculty advisors for TEPS.

Topics: Upper School Life, TEPS, Student Organizations

Curious about McCallie? Request a consultation  with your Admission Counselor today!

Subscribe to Email Updates

Recent Posts