From The Ridge - The McCallie Blog

National Honor Society inducts top students from McCallie School's Class of 2019

Posted by McCallie Communications and Marketing on May 25, 2018


McCallie’s chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 87 rising seniors for the 2018-19 school year.

NHS is among the nation's best known organizations dedicated to recognizing outstanding high school students. Founded in 1921, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character. The McCallie chapter of NHS is entering its 30th year.

To earn membership in the McCallie chapter of NHS, students must be juniors with a cumulative GPA of 3.3 or higher and must submit an application for membership showing both academic success and active community involvement.

The following rising seniors were selected for induction in the McCallie School chapter of the National Honor Society for 2018.

  • Hunter Adams
  • McLean Albritton
  • Jake Allstun
  • Koray Alp
  • Charlie Baker
  • Russell Barry
  • Walton Bedell
  • Joshua Belisle
  • Brandon Benn
  • Boniface Bizimana
  • William Bolin
  • Nifemi Bolu
  • Kristopher Bowman
  • Ian Campbell
  • Dawson Carmack
  • Morgan Carrere
  • Kevin Collins
  • Richmond Coney
  • Wright Conklin
  • Daniel Cui
  • Neill Dickey
  • Willem Dryden
  • Pi Eager
  • Thomas Edwards
  • Keshav Eldurkar
  • Jesse Felker
  • David Fisk
  • Will Fuss
  • Kent Glass
  • Raif Gork
  • Chase Hamelink
  • Trey Hamilton
  • Gavin He
  • Cameron Henry
  • David Horne
  • Simeon Honeycutt
  • Wyatt Hughes
  • Will Hunt
  • Ryan Huynh
  • David Johnson
  • Conner Jones
  • Grayson Jones
  • Harris Lail
  • Josh Lawrence
  • Hank Leathers
  • Eric Lesslie
  • James Leung
  • Davis Little
  • Jake Marcum
  • Chad Marsh
  • Jared Mathys
  • Jarrett McBrayer
  • Josh McBride
  • Davis McCloskey
  • Max McCloy
  • Briggs McElwee
  • Wyatt McVay
  • Bob Moore
  • Zach Musial
  • Mitchell Negus
  • Louis Onoratini
  • Will Parker
  • Philip Pedigo
  • Will Philpott
  • Mac Poston
  • Michael Quinn
  • Cole Rizer
  • Ryan Rogers
  • Thomas Sell
  • Thomas Shikoh
  • Tanner Shulman
  • Charlie Smith
  • Willie Spight
  • Blade Steelman
  • Harrison Stuart
  • Antto Toivio
  • Parth Virani
  • Kevin Vollmer
  • John Wade
  • Patrick Warren
  • Anthony Watkins
  • Kameron Watson
  • Henry Whitaker
  • Jack Wu
  • Zyan Wynn
  • Chris Yin
  • Kahler Youngblood

Faculty and staff evaluate applicants on their character and leadership in the classroom, on campus, on teams and in extracurricular activities. Membership in NHS and McCallie is about more than classroom performance, and these boys have proven worthy of membership, as determined by the faculty and staff at McCallie.

Topics: academics, McCallie School, national honor society

Curious about McCallie? Request a consultation  with your Admission Counselor today!

Subscribe to Email Updates

Recent Posts