From The Ridge - The McCallie Blog

McCallie Chapter of National Honor Society Inducts New Members

Posted by McCallie Communications and Marketing on May 16, 2017

National Honor Society LogoMcCallie’s chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 71 rising seniors for the 2017-18 school year.

The National Honor Society is among the nation's best known organizations dedicated to recognizing outstanding high school students. Founded in 1921, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character. The McCallie chapter of NHS has been active since 1987.

To earn membership in the McCallie chapter of NHS, students must be juniors with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher and must submit an application for membership showing both academic success and active community involvement.

Faculty and staff evaluate applicants on their character and leadership in the classroom, on campus, on teams and in extracurricular activities. Membership in NHS and McCallie is about more than classroom performance, and the following boys have proven worthy of membership, as determined by the faculty and staff at McCallie.

  • Kaan Alp, Chattanooga
  • Huck Bagby, Augusta, Georgia
  • Griffin Ball, Ooltewah, Tennessee
  • Aaron Bastian, Nassau, Bahamas
  • Sam Bennett, Brookhaven, Georgia
  • Ethan Bevill, Lookout Mountain, Georgia
  • Dewayne Bingham, Chattanooga
  • Dewansh Bista, Waukesha, Wisconsin
  • Braden Blevins, Jasper, Tennessee
  • Andrew Bolin, Monkton, Maryland
  • Garrison Brock, Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
  • David Carroll, Chattanooga
  • Andrew Cook, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Ryan Crump, Lexington, Kentucky
  • Jack Curtis, Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
  • Nate DeStefano, Brookfield, Wisconsin
  • Chris Duncan, Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
  • Aidan Foley, Lookout Mountain, Georgia
  • Alexander Free, Cleveland, Tennessee
  • Chase Gaume, Wadsworth, Ohio
  • Jared Gross, Hixson
  • Parker Hailey, Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
  • Duncan Harris, Chattanooga
  • Cooper Hayes, Lookout Mountain, Georgia
  • Jamie Hickling, Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Sultan Humayun, Tunnel Hill, Georgia
  • Mac Hunt, Chattanooga
  • Jack Jestus, Chattanooga
  • Will Klein, Ashland, Kentucky
  • John Knox, North Augusta, South Carolina
  • Andrew Landsbergen, Winston-Salem, North Carolina
  • Gavin LaPlace, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  • Arthur Lebovitz, Chattanooga
  • Seth Little, Chattanooga
  • Allen Liu, Chattanooga
  • Nick Loeb, Memphis, Tennessee
  • Sawyer Lyons, Chattanooga
  • Kevin Lyu, Beijing, China
  • Matthew Magill, Hixson, Tennessee
  • Alessandro Malave, Atlanta, Georgia
  • Michael Maloney, Ridgeland, Mississippi
  • Josh Martin, Soddy-Daisy, Tennessee
  • Brady Mast, Atlanta, Georgia
  • Chase Mayo, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Griffin McCloy, Chattanooga
  • John Moran, Ocean Springs, Mississippi
  • William Newberry, Chattanooga
  • Ahmad Nisar, Dalton, Georgia
  • Stephen O'Brien, Chattanooga
  • Thomas Priest, Signal Mountain, Tennessee
  • Patrick Ramey, Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
  • Bruce Renner, Chattanooga
  • Joseph Richard, Ringgold, Georgia
  • Sawyer Richardson, Chattanooga
  • Adams Robinson, Chattanooga
  • Walker Robinson, Lookout Mountain, Georgia
  • Logan Russell, Nassau, Bahamas
  • Jackson Shell, Dunlap, Tennessee
  • Ben Smith, Chattanooga
  • Drew Smith, Charleston, Tennessee
  • Grant Smith, Charleston, Tennessee
  • Trey Sprouse, Lookout Mountain, Georgia
  • Ross Stitts, Chattanooga
  • Connell Stout, Alpharetta, Georgia
  • Grant Sumners, Frisco, Texas
  • Noah Ware, Newnan, Georgia
  • Sam Wiley, Chattanooga
  • Charlie Winchester, Signal Mountain, Tennessee
  • Emerson Wright, Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Ivan Yu, Shenyang, China
  • Aaron Zhang, Beijing, China

Topics: academics, students, national honor society

Curious about McCallie? Request a consultation  with your Admission Counselor today!

Subscribe to Email Updates

Recent Posts